Skip to content

Emerging Beauty trend: thicker eyebrows…

May 3, 2010

Last week, I got my eyebrows treaded and I think this time she was in a mood with me (because I’d interrupted her lunch) as she made them a hell of a lot thinner than normal. Still a good shape but I have to say I want them thicker, I want thicker eyebrows. And funny thing is thicker eyebrows seem to slowly creeping back on the faces of everyone.

Last year we sported pristine shaped eyebrows which we plucked, waxed and threaded within an inch of our eyebrow lives. Now it’s time to get messy and grow my eyebrows back. So I now have to endure that ‘awkward’ sort of look you have when your eyebrows seem to look like they are fighting with your face and you just look a little bit odd…like you are enduring something which no-one can quite put their finger on. But I’m impatient and I want them to grow back today, so tomorrow I’m gonna pop down to Boots for some Rogaine to get my 70s brows back!

Besides, I have this theory that the slightly thicker my eyebrows look, the younger people seem to think I am. Ok let’s face it I’ll never look like I am 18 again (my pre-tweezer age) but trust me if I can try to get close to my earlier 20s – I’m on to a winner! I’m going for Brooke Shields in her Blue Lagoon days!

young brooke shields 1979 glamour france may 2010 image pictures

Brooke Sheilds 1979

young lauren hutton 1970 glamour france may 2010

Lauren Hutton 1970

young lindsay wagner 1976 glamour france may 2010 image pictures

Lindsay Wagner 1976

Back in the 70s bushier brows, albeit still groomed we’re the norm and the trend for thicker eyebrows returns for 2010. Just watch….

Bambi Northwood-Blyth the cobrasnake

Bambi Northwood-Blyth

Vogue Germany May 2010 Victoria Beckham by Alexi Lubomirski thicker eyebrows

Victoria Beckham

Topshop Unique Runway - LFW Autumn/Winter 2010 collection thicker eyebrows trend

Topshop Unique A/W 2010

3 Comments leave one →
  1. leslie permalink
    May 3, 2010 8:40 pm

    Gaga’s always ahead of the trends! looks like your right about the eyebrows!

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Emerging Beauty trend: thicker eyebrows… « Hey Crazy -- Topsy.com
  2. Lauren Hutton 1970 » Images Search

Leave a Reply

