Skip to content

Room with a view…

June 3, 2010

I’m really getting into rising at sunrise, though its no longer a concious choice to rise – more that my bedroom is white and I have Ikea blinds that don’t actually cut out the light. Either way I don’t mind as its looking like a glorious day and grateful as I am I still have to say I would much rather wake up to this view….

reethi rah resort

Rather then the street view of East London I am getting right now – even whilst bathed in wonderful summer sunlight, it just doesn’t ‘look’ as pretty. So as I have had little sleep due to my body having decided to freak out (due to a little over spending, eek!) and develop a red hot sore throat, mixed with continual sneezing and coughing –  I’m gonna go back to bed for some dreaming & sleeping – in a vain attempt to shift this cold!

No, seriously – why doesn’t East London look like this? Question to self: Why exactly have you chosen to live here not there?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

