Skip to content

Denim fashion: Paranoid solitude

August 4, 2010

The wonderful thing about  denim as a fashion item is its ease. I got my first pair of jeans for the school play, I was playing a cowgirl and really wanted to look the part so that meant denim jeans. My first pair of women’s jeans (which were skin-tight) by 12, and a pair of Pepe Doris jeans by 13, and inherited a pair of Gloria Vanderbilt by 16 and the denim saga went on.

And when it comes to getting dressed most mornings what could possibly be easier than slipping on a pair of denim shorts, skirt or jeans and a t-shirt? I mean seriously? Denim is a wardrobe staple and this summer if you haven’t practically lived in a pair of denim shorts or skinny jeans, or rocked a denim gilet with your summer dress, you probably shouldn’t be reading this blog!

Besides who in this day and age doesn’t own a pair of jeans? I mean this is someone I’d like to meet just so I can at least ask why; as in my world of friends, family and fair weather friends (you know the type I mean) – they all wear jeans and other items of denim clothing.

Paranoid solitude fashion editorial denim

Paranoid solitude fashion editorial denim

Paranoid solitude fashion editorial denim

Paranoid solitude fashion editorial denim

Paranoid solitude fashion editorial denim

umagmag


Paranoid Solitude
One Comment leave one →
  1. August 15, 2010 11:35 am

    Very good article and picture, well written and very thought out. I am looking forward to reading more of your posts in the future.

Leave a Reply

