Skip to content

Daily crave: Ray-Ban Ultra Wayfarer limited edition sunglasses

December 8, 2009

Ray-Ban Ultra Wayfarer sunglasses

(image source: 80sPurple)

I was going to just surf eBay and see if I could locate a vintage black pair of Wayfarers, you know as close to 50s-60s as I could find as I as my white Wayfarer sunglasses are poisonously past their sell-by date; then Ray-Ban made it easy for all of us to crave their newer versions by producing the Ultra Wayfarer limited edition sunglasses.

Made of black acetate each pair has its own unique serial number stamped inside the temple. The Ray-Ban logo is laser engraved in 18k gold and plated at the temple hinge and 1952 engraved in 18k gold and plated at the temple tip. With each pair is created with revolutionary p3 plus polarized lenses. Available from 80s Purple for around £220 and perfect for the winter sun, if we get any!

Ray-Ban Ultra Wayfarer sunglasses

(image source: 80sPurple)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Erdene permalink
    March 9, 2012 3:57 am

    Where can I get these !?

  2. anonymus permalink
    January 29, 2013 7:55 pm

    Wear sunglasses for 12 years and now I have 33, I have always used this model of glasses because my face is very pequña so I’m very limited.

Trackbacks

  1. Daily crave: Ray-Ban Ultra Wayfarer limited edition sunglasses … Gold just to Me

Leave a comment