Skip to content

Colour my life….The Doctor Martin boot

August 28, 2009

The DM boot has come along way….First a fashion staple of the old school National Front skinhead; members were easily spotted by their 8 holed black or ox-blood boots. Then came the ‘Northern hard man’ look (essentially just a gay boy reclaiming his power by dressing like a neo-nazi) happy to rock around in his DMs and drinking in Compton’s – but the DM boot has again been revived as a fashion staple for any girl under 25, who loves a festival and knows what’s what.

The Doctor Martin boot

The Doctor Martin boot

As much as I love them…especially now that they come in an array of colours – I really just can’t; the biker boot for me, wins hands down as a stomping boot staple besides, I’m over 25 and really don’t need to be putting them on my feet and confusing the general public any more than I already do…

But…. if I change my mind – I want a bright pair!

No comments yet

Leave a comment